Suffolk’s Local Government is divided into two tiers. The upper tier, the County Council, covers the whole of Suffolk; and the lower tier, is made up of four districts and one borough: Babergh, East Suffolk, Mid-Suffolk, Ipswich and West Suffolk. The Suffolk Observatory publishes profiles on the areas covered by each councillor (Divisions at the upper tier and wards at the lower tier). Click the links below to see the pages for: